税收债务可能令人恐惧且难以解决,尤其是在联邦和州税务当局都十分的积极并拥有复杂的税法网络为后盾的情况下。Hone Maxwell LLP 税务律师帮助个人和企业解决税务债务,同时最大限度地减少责任并保护其资产。

付款计划/分期协议

成功地商谈并达成税收分期付款协议需要对客户的财务状况进行详细分析,深入了解客户的权利和责任,并具有处理复杂的内部税务机关程序的经验。凭借强大的会计和税务背景,HMLLP 律师有效地分析并了解个人财务和税务信息,在将这些信息提交至税务机关后,与税务机关共同协商合理且可管理的支付架构。

妥协提议计划

妥协提议计划通过协商降低税收债务。有时被描述为以“低价”结算税款,但许多纳税人没有资格使用此选项。每个税收债务案件都必须经过适当的审查和分析,以确定是否合适“妥协提议计划”。

银行和工资税

美国国税局和其他税务机构使用征税来收取纳税人所欠的税款。政府在使用此强大工具没收纳税人的财产之前,通常很少会向他们发出通知。征税可能会对许多纳税人产生毁灭性影响,并可能导致工资损失、银行或投资账户空置以及退休储蓄的清算。

释放税收留置权

税收留置权是一种索赔,主要用作应付税款的担保或付款。税务留置权申报是向债权人发出的公告,即税务机关对纳税人名下的财产提出索赔,包括在提出留置权后获得的任何财产。在某些情况下,税收留置权可能会被撤销或释放,以事实诸如出售财产或向企业收回资金以支付工资等事宜。应迅速解决可能影响信用评级的税收留置权,最大程度地减少财务损失,保护资产。

信托基金和工资税

若信托基金税为被扣除,或未适当汇出预扣资金的存款,则可按未缴纳的信托基金税的全部金额处以罚款。可通过精确的法律定义来确定承担信托基金税的责任方,个人或是公司。

Tax debts can be frightening and challenging to resolve, especially with federal and state taxing authorities working aggressively and backed by complex webs of tax laws. Hone Maxwell LLP tax attorneys help individuals and businesses resolve tax debts while minimizing liability and protecting assets.

Payment Plans/Installation Agreements

Negotiating a successful tax installment agreement requires a detailed analysis of the client’s financial position, an in-depth understanding of rights and responsibilities and experience navigating complex internal tax authority procedures. With a background in accounting and tax, HMLLP attorneys effectively analyze and understand personal financial and tax information, present this information to the taxing authority and negotiate a payment structure that is reasonable and manageable.

Offers in Compromise

Offers in compromise reduce tax debt by negotiating a lower tax bill. Sometimes described as settling taxes for “pennies on the dollar,” many taxpayers do not qualify for this option. Each tax debt case must be properly reviewed and analyzed to determine if an offer in compromise is appropriate.

Bank and Wage Levies

The IRS and other taxing agencies use tax levies to collect taxes owed by taxpayers. Taxpayers often receive little notice before the government uses this powerful tool to seize their properties. Levies can have a devastating effect on many taxpayers and may result in the loss of wages, an empty bank or investment account and liquidation of retirement savings.

Release of a Tax Lien

A tax lien is a claim used as security toward, or payment for, taxes owed. A tax lien filing serves as a public notice to creditors that the taxing agency has a claim on property in the taxpayer’s name, including any properties acquired after the lien is filed. Under certain circumstances, a tax lien may be withdrawn or released to do things such as sell a property or recover funds to a business to make payroll. Tax liens, which can impact credit ratings, should be resolved quickly to minimize financial damage and protect assets.

Trust Fund and Payroll Taxes

If trust fund taxes are not withheld, or if deposits of withheld funds are not properly remitted, a penalty may be assessed up to the full amount of the unpaid trust fund taxes. There are precise legal definitions to determine who will be held liable for trust fund taxes, whether the responsible party is an individual or a corporation.